AMES AREA METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION (AAMPO) TRANSPORTATION POLICY COMMITTEE ACTION FORM

SUBJECT: DESIGNATION OF CIRTPA REPRESENTATIVES

BACKGROUND:

Each year the Transportation Policy Committee appoints representatives and alternate representatives to the Central Iowa Regional Transportation Planning Alliances' (CIRTPA) two committees – the Transportation Policy Committee (TPC) and the Transportation Technical Committee (TTC). Since the Ames Area Metropolitan Planning Organization is an advisory member of CIRTPA, these are non-voting positions.

It is recommended that the Ames Area MPO's designated representatives for 2021 be as follows:

TPC Representative: Kyle Thompson, Transportation Planner

TPC Alternate Representative: Damion Pregitzer, Traffic Engineer

TTC Representative: Kyle Thompson, Transportation Planner

TTC Alternate Representative: Damion Pregitzer, Traffic Engineer

ALTERNATIVES:

- 1. Appoint the individuals named above to their respective roles representing the Ames Area MPO on CIRTPA.
- 2. Designate other individuals to serve the Ames Area MPO in this capacity.

ADMINISTRATOR'S RECOMMENDED ACTION:

The Administrator recommends that the Ames Area MPO Transportation Policy Committee adopt Alternative No. 1, thereby appointing the individuals named above to serve in their respective roles representing the Ames Area MPO on CIRTPA.