MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

AMES, IOWA

DECEMBER 15, 2016

The Ames Civil Service Commission convened in regular session at 8:16 a.m. on December 15, 2016, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue. Because it was impractical for the Commission members to be present in person, Commission Members Crum and Ricketts were brought into the meeting telephonically. Commission Member Pike was not available. Human Resources Director Kaila Kenjar attended the meeting.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Moved by Ricketts, seconded by Crum, to approve the minutes of the November 17, 2016, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 2-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS: Moved by Crum, seconded by Ricketts, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

Maintenance Worker:	Kyler Brekke	95
	Beau Klaffke	94
	Michael Williams	93
	Nicholas Jones	91
	Mansour Manci	90
	Kyle Farmer	89
	Nathan Peebler	87
	Robert Davis	86
	Zachery Foster	86
	Russell Moore	86
	Andrew Dodds	85
	Paul Shedarowich	84
	Anthony Seejan	84
	James Bohl	84
	Clint Thompson	79
	Derek Wilson	76
	Daniel Rekemeyer	76
	Travis Young	75
	David Moyer	73
	Guy Hay	73
	Russell Kennedy	70
Network Specialist:	Aaron Albee	79
	Donna Stoneburner	79
	Tim Harwood	78
Paralegal:	Ann Braland	80
	Jennifer Enzian	78
	Kathi Gaudineer	74
Police Officer:	Tyler Fischer	89
	Jennifer Yetmar	88
	Scott Bentley	86

	Nicholas Williams	83
	Michael Curry	*83
	Scott McCambridge	82
	Benjamin Nagle	80
	Matthew Danielson	79
	Latasha Law-Johnson	78
	Courtney Wirtz	77
	Brandon Bjoin	74
	Charles Kaster	73
Process Maintenance Worker:	Luke Bright	86
	Chad Acuff	*79
	Nicholas Jones	78
	David Moyer	77
	Beau Klaffke	73
	Dan Rekemeyer	71
*Includes veteran's preference points	·	

Vote on Motion: 2-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

REQUEST TO ABOLISH INSTRUMENT & CONTROL TECHNICIAN ENTRY-LEVEL CERTIFIED LIST: Moved by Ricketts, seconded by Crum, to grant the request to abolish the Instrument & Control Technician entry-level certified list.

Vote on Motion: 2-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

COMMENTS: The next regularly scheduled Civil Service Commission meeting was set for January 26, 2017, at 8:15 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 8:17 a.m.

Michael R. Crum, Chair

Jill L. Ripperger, Recording Secretary