MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

AMES, IOWA JUNE 27, 2013

The Ames Civil Service Commission met in regular session at 8:15 a.m. on June 27, 2013, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue, with Commission Members Adams, Crum, and Shaffer present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Moved by Shaffer, seconded by Crum, to approve the minutes of the May 23, 2013, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS: Moved by Crum, seconded by Shaffer, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

Fleet Technician:	Dale Halbur Chad Trickey Jason Frederick Alan Henze	89 87 80 78
Human Resources Officer:	Krista Robinson Edward Bullard Mary Hentges Hoeger Darla Gabrielson	81 78 75 74
Purchasing Clerk:	Kari Braumann Susan Clifford NaTasha Mills Kim Anh Tran Kerri Fichter Jill Rhodes Angela Sexsmith Scott Bauer George Esper Jared Hobbs Cynthia Sneller Jonathan Wolfe Gwenda Dunahoo Dirk Lindaman Marie Manske Sheri Nelson Samantha Perry Blake Pinneke Kayleen Catus Naomi Giackero Veronica Rau-Mason John Sanderson Jill Smith Brian Carr Ann Dvorsky	91 90 90 88 88 87 87 87 87 86 86 86 86 86 85 85 85 85 85 84

Ann Keigley	84
Megan Spangler	84
Laura Swanson	83
Brenda Askland	81
Joshua Bomett	81
Tenann Everly	81
Melinda Buyck	80
Amy Edwardson	80
Susan Francescon	80
Richard Kolbe	80
Amber Wiedmann	80
Chance Frerichs	79
Benjamin Lievens	79
Robert Padgett	79
Elisabeth Peters	79
Brad Proffitt	79
Jim Schreitmueller	79

Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

COMMENTS: The next regularly scheduled Civil Service Commission meeting was set for July 25, 2013, at 8:15 a.m.

	ADJOURNMENT:	The meeting adjourned at 8:16 a.m.
--	--------------	------------------------------------

Terry Adams, Chair	Jill Ripperger, Recording Secretary