MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

AMES, IOWA JANUARY 8, 2013

The Ames Civil Service Commission met in regular session at 8:15 a.m. on January 8, 2013, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue, with Commission Members Adams, Crum, and Shaffer present. Also in attendance was Director of Human Resources Julie Huisman.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Moved by Shaffer, seconded by Crum, to approve the minutes of the November 15, 2012, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS: Moved by Crum, seconded by Shaffer, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

•	•	11
Printing Services Technician:	Cynthia Hemingway	88
	John Knoblock	88
	Derek Zarn	86
	Erin Kurth	85
	Donald Erickson	83
	Erin Lindsay	83
	Vanessa Roys	81
	Dan Strodtman	80
	Andrew Bash	79
	Amanda Sanders	79
	Meris Buljubasic	78
	Barry Groh	78
	June Gross	78
	David Nicholas	78
	Connor Ringgenberg	78
	Ryan Rutter	78
	Maria Sibbel	78
	Mary Haddock	77
	Sheri Nelson	77
	Vonnie Weuve	77
	Mario Davila	75
	Kenneth Rariden	75
	Brian Wakefield	75
	Adam Hillburg	74
	Gary Hintze	74
	Adrienne Nelsen	74
	Rick Jagerson	73
	Mark Meyer	73
	Keith Partridge	72
	Nicholas Schuler	72
	Lorinda Everett	70
	Kristopher Knechel	70
	3 6' 1'37 1	70

Micki Nelson

70

Litility Customar Sarvigas Clarks	Susan Girard	93
Utility Customer Services Clerk:	Ann Keigley	92
	David Lunaburg	91
	Raph Montag	91
	Dawn Wing	91
	Michelle Jacobson	90
	Nicki Maestre	90
	Cassie McElhaney	90
	Kerin Overturf	90
	Samone York	90
	Corrine Baker	89
	Melissa Huen	89
	Todd Van Voorst	89
	Linda Burbey	88
	Abbey Cooney	88
	Susan Francis	88
	Matthew Saylor	88
	Mindy Heggen	87
	Melissa Kauzlarich	87
	Laura Love	87
	Aimee Lunde	87
	Alison Dabel	86
	Ashlee Gillette	86
	Alison Parker	86
	Megan Bark	84
	Susan Clifford	84
	Carrie Engelman	84
	Janice Gammon	84
	Jennifer Meimann	84
	Barbara Clark-Finch	83
	Tina McCann	83
	Lisa Vaughn	83
	Kelley Burton	82
	Pepita Petrus	82
	Nicole Wilson	82
	Joleen Bohning	81
	Simone Donovan	81
	April Etler	81
	Lee Jackson	81
	Diana Karavida	81
	Tanya Killian	81
	Jeananne Robins	81
	Amanda Rose	81
	Kathy Williams	81
Water/Wastewater Laboratory		
Technician:	Jennifer Croskrey	95
	Dustin Albrecht	94

Elizabeth Brown	93
David Carter	93
Erik Creger	92
Zachary Parsons	92
Sean Boyce	91
Dennis Mokaya	91
Brian Anderson	90
Hoa Chi	90
Dawn Moriarity	88
Garrett Tow	88
Erica Bauer	87
Colton Meyer	87
Brandon Munyon	87
Elaine Park	87
Dustin Waggoner	87
Angela Berte	86
Justin Heick	85
Brandon Pals	85
Douglas Seela	85
Jennifer Seeman	85
Sushil Tuladhar	85
Adam Hillburg	84
Christina Slaughter	84
Jillian Temple	84
Ben Wakefield	83
Chad Ott	82
Jessica Robinson	82
Shawn Karber	81
Ryan Olive	81
Anthony Evans	80
Christopher Streigle	80
Tanya Ferguson	79
Lynn Underberg	78
Malissa Klinger	77
Martin Koch	77
Brooks Lofstedt	76
Anna Hall	75
Cassie Moens	75

Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

COMMENTS: The next regularly scheduled Civil Service Commission meeting was set for January 24, 2013, at 8:15 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT: 7	The meeting adjourned at 8:16 a.m.	
Terry Adams, Chair	Jill Ripperger, Recording Secretary	