## MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

## AMES, IOWA

The Ames Civil Service Commission met in regular session at 8:15 a.m. on June 28, 2012, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue, with Commission Members Adams, Crum, and Shaffer present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Moved by Shaffer, seconded by Adams, to approve the minutes of the May 24, 2012, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 2-0-1. Voting Aye: Adams, Shaffer. Voting Nay: None. Abstaining: Crum. Motion declared carried.

**CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS:** Moved by Crum, seconded by Shaffer, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

87 Firefighter: Joshua Bennett **Charles Petersen** 84 Greg Wheelock \*84 Andrew Roder 83 Sam Brown 82 Ashley Burton 82 David Burns 81 Jack Stickfort 81 John Rundall 80 Ryan Savage \*80 Bo Gaudineer 79 Montgomery Pirtle 79 Todd Zell 79 78 Jason Roberts Bryce McKenzie 76 Nick Adams 75 Andrew Sowle 75 Stephen Kiburz 74 Nathan McKern 74 **Rvan** Peterson 74 **Devin Sinner** 74 Lucas Hauser 73 73 Adam Hilgenberg Cory McFarland 73 Justin Braland 72 Adam Grimm 72 Scott Hermann 72 Tom Montgomery 72 Jason Thompson 72 **Blake Harris** 71 Joshua Peterson 71 Alan Angstrom 70

Management Analyst:	Brian Phillips	90
	Dan Streed	82
Planner:	Jay Baker	85
	Chris Spencer	82
	Karen Marren	78
Resource Recovery		
Assistant Superintendent:	Rob Weidner	86
	Bill Schmitt	85
	Mark Peebler	78
	Mike Clark	74

\*Includes 5 veterans preference points

Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

**COMMENTS:** The next regularly scheduled Civil Service Commission meeting was set for July 26, 2012, at 8:15 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 8:16 a.m.

Terry Adams, Chair

Jill Ripperger, Recording Secretary