MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

AMES, IOWA JULY 28, 2011

The Ames Civil Service Commission met in regular session at 8:15 a.m. on July 28, 2011, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue, with Commission Members Adams, Crum, and Shaffer present. Also in attendance was Director of Human Resources Julie Huisman.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Moved by Shaffer, seconded by Crum, to approve the minutes of the June 23, 2011, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS: Moved by Crum, seconded by Shaffer, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

Civil Engineer I:	Sarah Okerland	86
	Matt Radermacher	80
	Toni Tabbert	71
Meter Reader:	John Sanderson	93
	Joel Heinz	91
	Chad Ott	90
	Charles Pille	90
	Christopher Streigle	90
	Kelly McPartland	90
	Kelly Schwartz	90
	Nicholas Lauen	90
	Rob White	90
	Ryan Kobliska	90
	Christopher Reif	89
	Matthew Chellew	89
	Paul Huston	89
	Steven hand	89
	Eldon Bensen	88
	Zach Landhuis	88
	Benjamin Ingham	87
	James Concannon	87
	Joseph Knight	87
	Scott Hauge	87
	Andrew Dodds	86
	Brian Butters	86
	Carissa Laffoon	86
	Kevin Burkheimer	86
	Bobby Miller	85
	Eric Thorsbakken	85
	Seth Pace	85
	Steve Lash	85
	Steve Penton	85
	Andrew Teply	84
	Brandon Sheeder	84

Daniel Stafford	84
Jacob Donaghy	84
Ken Blackledge	84
Kristine Keehner	84
Matthew White	84
Brett Stupp	83
Damien Corrieri	83
Edmund Noveshen	83
Gregory Thys	83
John Sappington	83
Nathan McKern	83
Quinton Gray	83

Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

COMMENTS: The next regularly scheduled Civil Service Commission meeting was set for August 25, 2011, at 8:15 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 8:16 a.m.

Terry Adams, Chair	Jill Ripperger, Recording Secretary