MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

AMES, IOWA JUNE 23, 2011

The Ames Civil Service Commission met in regular session at 8:15 a.m. on June 23, 2011, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue, with Commission Members Adams, Crum, and Shaffer present. Also in attendance was Human Resources Officer Doug Garnett.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Moved by Shaffer, seconded by Crum, to approve the minutes of the May 26, 2011, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS: Moved by Crum, seconded by Shaffer, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

Construction Supervisor:	Justin Clausen Bill Cornelius Todd Sirotiak	85 83 81
Environmental Specialist:	Alison Dirks Terry Nederhoff Michael Klocke-Sullivan Andrew McBride	79 74 72 72
GIS Specialist:	Dominic Roberge Scott Weiler Ryan Wendt	93 84 77
Housing Inspector:	Macaley Johnsen Bryan Davis Edwill Aquino	93 72 71
Neighborhood Inspector:	Sara Kramer Bryan Davis Edwill Aquino	90 73 71
Recreation Coordinator:	Jason Specht Katie Kramer Laura Leber Chelsea Bengford Sky Smothers	89 86 83 79 74
Risk Manager:	David Eaton Bill Cody	80 72

Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

July 28, 2011, at 8:15 a.m.	ivil Service Commission meeting was set for
ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 8:10	6 a.m.
Terry Adams, Chair	Jill Ripperger, Recording Secretary