



ГО:	Members of the City Council
-----	-----------------------------

FROM: Ann Campbell, Mayor *(imm)*

- **DATE:** February 27, 2009
- **SUBJECT:** Appointments to City Boards and Commissions

Attached you will find a listing of the City's various boards/commissions that have upcoming vacancies and the individuals I have selected to fill them. I am requesting your approval of these appointments.

Thank you for your assistance and cooperation in this important process.

AHC/jlr

Attachment

MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS TO CITY OF AMES BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS 2009

Ł

٢

(* Incumbents)

Board/Commission	Vacancies	Name
ASSET	2	* Mary Cameron Dave Elsenbast
Building Code Board of Appeals 3 (Const. Business Trade, Architect, Consulting Engineer)		* Larry Cormicle Brad Heemstra Dan Nutini
Civil Service Commission	1	* Mike Crum
СОТА	1	* Andi Smith
Electrical Board (Journeyman Electrician)	1	* Jeff Bailey
EUORAB/Project Share	1	Ken Kruempel
Historic Preservation Commission	2	* Thomas Leslie Sharon Wirth (Hist.Dist.)
Human Relations Commission	2	* Robyn Cooper Anne Kinzel (1 yr.)
HRC–Hearing Officers	3	
HRC–Investigative Officers	4	Nicholas Lauen Patti Steelman
Library Board	3	Sherry Bradley Sam Schill Kevin Stow
Parks and Recreation Commission	3	 * Jane Acker Alisa Frandsen (1 yr.) * Leo Milleman
Partner Cities Association	3	 * Laura Lynn Boettger William Diesslin John Kolb
Planning & Zoning Commission	2	* Elizabeth Beck* Chuck Jons
Plumbing & Mechanical Board (Journeyman Mechanical, Master Plumber)	2	Chris Anderson * Jerry Cable, Jr.

Board/Commission	Vacancies	Name
Project Share Committee	1	Michelle Boster (MICA)
Public Art Commission	6	Jeff Angelo (1 yr.) * Irina Bassis Sally Hawkins * Bruce Smith * Sam Stagg Chad West
Transit Board	1	* Robert Anders
Zoning Board of Adjustment	2	Elizabeth Erbes Gary Taylor