



TO:

Members of the City Council

FROM:

Ann Campbell, Mayor

DATE:

February 29, 2008

SUBJECT:

Appointments to City Boards and Commissions

Attached you will find a listing of the City's various boards/commissions that have upcoming vacancies and the individuals I have selected to fill them. I am requesting your approval of these appointments.

Thank you for your assistance and cooperation in this important process.

AHC/jlr

Attachment

MAYOR'S APPOINTMENTS TO CITY OF AMES BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS 2008

(* Incumbents)

Board/Commission	Vacancies	Name
ASSET	1	* Michelle Clark
Building Code Board of Appeals	2	* Randy Rathert * Steve Shuey
Civil Service Commission	1	* Dan Shaffer
COTA	2	* Fred Lewis Mark Stenberg
Electrical Board	1	Nick Patterson
EUORAB/Project Share	1	* Kevin Geis
Historic Preservation Commission	2	* Gloria Betcher Brittney Rutherford
Human Relations Commission	4	* Bronwyn Beatty-Hanson * Amber Corrieri Shayna Kurland (1 yr.) Thomas Owen
HRC-Hearing Officers	4	Anne Kinzel
HRC-Investigative Officers	6	Leah Patton Alfred Taylor
Parks and Recreation Commission	2	* Travis Cardwell Leo Milleman (1 yr.)
Partner Cities Association	1	* George Beran
Planning & Zoning Commission	2	* Kori Heuss Jeff Johnson
Plumbing & Mechanical Board	1	* Charles Haselhoff
Project Share Committee	2	Abbey Spellmeyer (MICA) Frankee Oleson (United Way)

Public Art Commission

6

Patti Cotter
Chrystal Martin (1 yr.)

* Harold Pike
Beth Romer
Karen Shimp

Zoning Board of Adjustment

1

Bruce Calhoun