ITEM #:	2
DATE:	01-23-24
DEPT:	AAMPO

TRANSPORTATION POLICY COMMITTEE ACTION FORM

SUBJECT:

CIRTPA REPRESENTATIVES

BACKGROUND:

Each year the Transportation Policy Committee appoints representatives and alternate representatives to the Central Iowa Regional Transportation Planning Alliance's (CIRTPA's) two committees – the Transportation Policy Committee (TPC) and the Transportation Technical Committee (TTC). Since the AAMPO is an advisory member of CIRTPA, these are non-voting positions.

It is recommended that the AAMPO's designated representatives for 2024 be as follows:

- CIRTPA TPC Representative: Kyle Thompson, Transportation Planner
- CIRTPA TPC Alternate Representative: Damion Pregitzer, Traffic Engineer
- CIRTPA TTC Representative: Kyle Thompson, Transportation Planner
- CIRTPA TTC Alternate Representative: Damion Pregitzer, Traffic Engineer

ALTERNATIVES:

- 1. Appoint the individuals named above to their respective roles representing the AAMPO on CIRTPA's committees.
- 2. Designate other individuals to represent the AAMPO on CIRTPA's committees.

MPO DIRECTOR'S RECOMMENDED ACTION:

The individuals named above have successfully served as the AAMPO's representatives on CIRTPA's committees for the past four years. Therefore, it is the recommendation of the MPO Director that the Transportation Policy Committee adopt Alternative No. 1, as noted above.