## MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

AMES, IOWA **JANUARY 22, 2015** 

The Ames Civil Service Commission convened in regular session at 8:15 a.m. on January 22, 2015, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue. Because it was impractical for the Commission members to be present in person, Commission Members Crum, Pike, and Shaffer were brought into the meeting telephonically.

**APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Moved by Pike, seconded by Shaffer, to approve the minutes of the December 16, 2014, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS: Moved by Shaffer, seconded by Crum, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

Firefigher:	Abigail Yates	94
-	Gregory Eckstrom	89
	Sarah Chingren	86
	Lucas Peterson	*83
	Rickey Thompson, Jr.	81
	Brandon Turner	*80
	Chad Blomker	*79
	David Langley	78
	Kylee Raub	78
	Thomas Montgomery	77
	Eric Starlin	75
	Zach Dralle	74
	Blaine Lefler	72
	Cameron Hill	71
	Spencer Gratton	70
Senior Engineering Technician:	Bruce Kinkade	81
	Joshua Clark	78
	Scott Johnson	74
	Christopher Canon	72

<sup>\*</sup>Includes five veteran's preference points

Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

**COMMENTS:** The next regularly scheduled Civil Service Commission meeting was set for February 26, 2015, at 8:00 a.m.

**ADJOURNMENT:** The meeting adjourned at 8:17 a.m.

Michael Crum, Chair	Jill Ripperger, Recording Secretary