MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

AMES, IOWA

NOVEMBER 15, 2012

The Ames Civil Service Commission met in regular session at 8:15 a.m. on November 15, 2012, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue, with Commission Members Adams and Crum present. Commission Member Shaffer was absent. Also in attendance was Director of Human Resources Julie Huisman.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Moved by Crum, seconded by Adams, to approve the minutes of the October 25, 2012, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 2-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS: Moved by Crum, seconded by Adams, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

Police Officer:	Michael Pruismann	90
	Andrew Buck	86
	Nick Praska	84
	Lane Thayer	83
	Jordan Wall	82
	Anthony Danti	79
	Bryan Stanley	78
	Loren Nicholls	78
	Dustin Demarest	77
	Shea McNamara	77
	Anthony Brooks	76
	Andrej Klaric	76
	Allyson Scott	75
	Benjamin Pahl	75
	Joshua Bower	75
	James Nichols	74
	Gabriel Wilson	73
	Nathan Goedken	73
	Nicholas Schroeder	72
	David Bouge	72
	Jacob Harden	72
	Shane Thorsten	72
	Matthew Bartos	71
	Christopher Brockert	71
	Adam Peterson	71

Vote on Motion: 2-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

CERTIFICATION OF PROMOTIONAL-LEVEL APPLICANTS: Moved by Crum, seconded by Adams, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as promotional-level applicants:

Deputy Fire Chief: Rich Higgins 89

	The next regularly scheduled (2012, at 8:15 a.m.	Civil Service Commission meeting was set for		
ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 8:16 a.m.				
Terry Adams, Cha	nir	Jill Ripperger, Recording Secretary		

Vote on Motion: 2-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.