## MINUTES OF THE AMES CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION

AMES, IOWA MAY 26, 2011

The Ames Civil Service Commission met in regular session at 8:15 a.m. on May 26, 2011, in the Council Chambers of City Hall, 515 Clark Avenue, with Commission Members Adams, Crum, and Shaffer present.

**APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Moved by Shaffer, seconded by Crum, to approve the minutes of the April 28, 2011, Civil Service Commission meeting as written. Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

**CERTIFICATION OF ENTRY-LEVEL APPLICANTS:** Moved by Crum, seconded by Shaffer, to certify the following individuals to the Ames City Council as entry-level applicants:

Electric Service Worker:	Travis Webb	*89
	Nathan Ihle	79
	Joedy Snyder	75
Police Officer:	Jason Fugere	83
	Rodney Briggs	*82
	Thomas Whitener	78
	Donald Johnsen	76
	Joshua Moore	75
	Brandon Richmond	75
	Lindsay Schrader	75
	Rebecca Wilson	75
	Vincent Junior	74
	Andrew Wake	74
	Jordan Ehlers	73
	Theodora Madison	73
	Catherine Sandven	73
	Jay Murray	72
	Nihad Hodovic	71
	Christine Rosen	70
Process Maintenance Worker:	Steve Snyder	84
	Dennis Pratt	80
	Aaron Wirth	78
	Nathan Freel	76
	Seth Pace	76
	Christopher Streigle	75
	Corey Alden	74
	Jesse Craighton	71
	Michael Rasmussen	71

<sup>\*</sup>Includes five veteran's preference points

Vote on Motion: 3-0. Motion declared carried unanimously.

COMMENTS: June 23, 2011,		vil Service Commission meeting was	set for	
ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 8:17 a.m.				
Terry Adams, Cha	ir	Jill Ripperger, Recording Secretary		